A-SPAN President/CEO Kathleen Sibert Wins 2015 Excel Award

on October 21, 2015 News and Tags: , with 0 comments

A-SPAN is proud to announce that Kathy Sibert is a 2015 Excel Award recipient for excellence in nonprofit leadership. This prestigious award was bestowed by the Center for Nonprofit Advancement at its October 21 annual meeting at the Marriott Key Bridge. Kathy was chosen for her innovation, motivation, community building, inclusiveness and ethical integrity within the community.  In accepting the award, Kathy said, “I am so honored to be recognized by my colleagues within the nonprofit community and thank my A-SPAN family and friends for their ongoing support”.  This competitive award recognizes the achievements of three outstanding nonprofit leaders in the Washington, DC metropolitan region. Each winner receives a $5,000 professional development account to use in his or her role as an organization’s chief executive, and a $2,000 grant to provide professional development opportunities for their staff. Other 2015 Excel Award winners are Nicole Lamoureux and Michael J. Bobbitt

Add comment